Think20 (T20) Brazil 2024: Let's rethink the world

The T20 is a G20 engagement group that brings together think tanks and research centers from G20 members and guest countries and organizations. Think tanks can contribute to the T20 in various formats, such as participating in the T20 conferences and meetings, proposing and organizing side events, submitting policy briefs, and joining the task force activities.

Following the principles of inclusiveness, representativeness, and effectiveness, T20 Brazil seeks to engage many national and foreign think tanks, promote balanced regional representation, and have a broader impact on the G20 official policy processes (Finance and Sherpa tracks).

T20 Brazil fosters stronger links with other engagement groups. This collaborative approach ensures that the recommendations and policy options produced as part of the T20 Brasil discussions reflect a comprehensive understanding of the issues at stake. Such comprehensive understanding enjoys stronger support and legitimacy, further enhancing the T20’s influence.

T20 Brazil Co-Chairs

T20 Brazil Core Group Members

Ana Célia Castro
General Director, Colégio Brasileiro de Altos Estudos

Anna Katharina Hornidge
Director, German Institute of Development and Sustainability (IDOS)

Anton Rizki Sulaiman
CEO, Center for Indonesian Policy Studies (CIPS)

Bruna Santos
Director, Brazil Institute, Wilson Center

Dennis J. Snower
Founder and President, Global Solutions Initiative (GSI)

Dong Chul Cho
President, Korea Development Institute (KDI)

Eliud Moyi
Deputy Director, Kenya Institute for Public Policy Research and Analysis (KIPRRA)

Feodor Voitolovsky
Director, Institute of World Economy and International Relations (IMEMO RAN)

Gilad Isaacs
Director of Institutional Development, Institute for Economic Justice (IEJ)

Gustavo Martinez
Managing Director, Argentine Council for International Relations (CARI)

Hans Peter Lankes
Managing Director and Deputy Chief Executive, Overseas Development Institute (ODI)

Ilona Szabó
President and Co-founder, Instituto Igarapé

Ishac Diwan
Director of Research and Interim President, Finance for Development Lab (FinDevLab)

Javier González
Director of Institutional Development, Ethos Innovation in Public Policy

Jenna Ben-Yehuda
Executive Vice President, Atlantic Council

Li Xiaoyun
Lead Chair Professor, China Agricultural University / China Institute for South-South Cooperation

Sait Akman
Director for G20 Studies Center, Economic Policy Research Foundation of Turkey (TEPAV)

Madeline Koch
Executive Director, G20 Research Group/University of Toronto

Maiara Folly
Co-founder and Executive Director, Plataforma Cipó

Marina Larionova
Head, Center for International Institutions Research (CIIR) / RANEPA

Miguel Otero Iglesias
Senior Analyst, Elcano Royal Institute

Nicolas J.A. Buchoud
CEO, Asian Development Bank Institute (ADBI)

Noura Mansouri
Fellow in the Climate & Sustainability,, King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC)

Paolo Magri
Executive Vice President, Italian Institute for International Political Studies (ISPI)

Patricio Barreiro
Director of Institutional Development, Center for the Implementation of Public Policies for Equity and Growth (CIPPEC)

Peter Taylor
Director of Research, Institute of Development Studies (IDS)

Sachin Chaturvedi
Director General, Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS)

Sarah Mosoetsa
Interim Chair, South African BRICS Think Tank (SABTT)

Sébastien Treyer
General Director, Institute for Sustainable Development and International Relations (IDDRI)

Yasuo Takahashi
Executive Director, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)

Yose Rizal Damuri
Executive Director, Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)

Karim El Aynaoui
Executive President, Policy Center for the New South (PCNS)

Zhang Yuyan
Director, Institute of World Economics and Politics (IWEP), Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)

Pradeep S. Mehta
Secretary General, CUTS International

Tracey Forrest
Research Director, Transformative Technologies, Centre for International Governance Innovation (CIGI)

South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)
Secretariat General Coordination

Elizabeth Sidiropoulos
Chief Executive, South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)

Bambang Brodjonegoro
Professor, Institute for Economics and Social Research (LPEM), Universitas Indonesia

Jhanvi Tripathi
Associate Fellow, Observer Research Foundation

Bianca Suyama
Executive Coordinator, Articulação Sul

Marta Fernández
Director of the BRICS Policy Center, Brics Policy Center

Patrícia Constante Jaime
Scientific Vice Coordinator, Catedra Josué de Castro/USP

Adrian Gurza Lavalle
President, Centro Brasileiro de Análise e Planejamento (CEBRAP)

Marcos Gervasio Pereira
Coordinator, Centro de Altos Estudos da Universidade Federal Rural do Rio de Janeiro (CEA/UFRRJ)

Sherry Madera
Chief Executive Officer, CDP

Maristela Machado Dória
Chief secretary, Centro de Desenvolvimento e Planejamento Regional (CEDEPLAR)

Eduardo Marques
Director, Centro de Estudos da Metrópole (CEM/USP)

Fernando Cosme Rizzo Assunção
Chief Executive Officer, Centro de Gestão e Estudos Estratégicos (CGEE)

Jhonatan Almada
Director, Centro de Inovação para a Excelência das Políticas Públicas (CIEPP/UNESP)

Luiza Nassif Pires
Director, Centro de Pesquisa em Macroeconomia das Desigualdades (MADE/USP)

Guaraciara Mathilde Werneck Maria
Executive Director, Criola

Bruno Bioni
Director, Data Privacy BR

Danielle Amaral
Executive Director, Engajamundo

Ana Tibério
President, Entidades Estudantis (UNE)

Pedro Gorki
President, Entidades Estudantis (UBES)

Vinícius Soares
President, Entidades Estudantis (ANPG)

Rita Gomes do Nascimento (Rita Potyguara)
Director, Faculdade Latino-Americana de Ciências Sociais (FLACSO)

Lorena Hakak
President, Family and Gender Economics Study Group (GeFAM)

Mario Moreira
President, FIOCRUZ (CEE) – Centro de Estudos Estratégicos Antônio Ivo de Carvalho

Antonia Aparecida Quintão
Presidenta, Geledés – Instituto da Mulher Negra

Carmem Aparecida do Valle Costa Feijo
Coordinator, Grupo de Financeirização e Desenvolvimento (FINDE/UFF)

Thiago Lima da Silva
Coordinator, Grupo de Pesquisa sobre Fome e Relações Internacionais (REDEAGRI/FomeRI)

Aldemir Drummond
Coordinator, Imagine Brasil

Ritaumaria Pereira
Executive Director, Imazon

Maria E. Netto de A. C. Schneider
Executive Director, Instituto Clima e Sociedade (iCS)

Neliton Marques
President, Instituto de Conservação e Desenvolvimento Sustentável da Amazônia (IDESAM)

Luciano Stremel Barros
President, Instituto de Desenvolvimento Econômico e Social de Fronteiras (IDESF)

Sergio Leitão
Executive Director, Instituto Escolhas

Fernando de Castro Fontainha
Director, Instituto de Estudos Sociais e Políticos (IESP/UERJ)

Instituto Ethikai-ethics as a service

FIOCRUZ (CRIS) – Centro de Relações Internacionais em Saúde

Centro de Estudos de Comércio e Investimentos da EESP/FGV/SP (CCGI)

Ana Célia Castro
General Director, Colégio Brasileiro de Altos Estudos

Ilona Szabó de Carvalho
Co-founder and President, Instituto Igarapé

Maiara Folly
Co-founder and Executive Director, Plataforma Cipó

T20 Brazil Task Forces

Contact Information 

[email protected]

Register for Updates

Would you like to receive updates on the Global Solutions Initiative, upcoming events, G7 and G20-related developments and the future of multilateralism? Then subscribe here!

1 You hereby agree that the personal data provided may be used for the purpose of updates on the Global Solutions Initiative by the Global Solutions Initiative Foundation gemeinnützige GmbH. Your consent is revocable at any time (by e-mail to [email protected] or to the contact data given in the imprint). The update is sent in accordance with the privacy policy and to advertise the Global Solutions Initiative’s own products and services.